Automatically accepting deliveries

Recently we received feedback from some of our partners that it is difficult to accept trips on the Uber partner app while they are riding. We are always looking to improve the experience for our partners so we are rolling out the ability to automatically accept trips. 

How will this work?

Screen Shot 2017-01-18 at 3.42.51 PM.png

Trip requests will come through as normal - however, instead of accepting the trip, your phone will beep to alert you that you have received a delivery, and your screen will display 'Next Trip Added'. You will then be led straight to the navigation screen to guide you to the restaurant destination.

 

If you do not wish to receive requests you can go offline, or if you are not ready for that particular request you can cancel it. If you would like a request to be your last, you can go into the trip and click ‘Stop new requests’. 

 

If you have opted in, and no longer wish to receive requests automatically, please opt out using the link below.